Whiplash is the newest addition to the Wacken Open Air 2009

By January 22, 2009 News, Uncategorized No Comments

Whiplash has been confirmed for Wacken Open Air 2009.

Whiplash is a 3-piece power trio hailing from New Jersey. The band was assembled back in 1984 when Tony Portaro and Tony Scaglione joined forces, recruited Tony Bono on bass and released their first CD, Power and Pain, in 1985 on Roadrunner Records.

Band Members:

Tony Portaro Guitar/Vocals
Joe Cangelosi Drums (Ex-Kreator)
Rich Day Bass (Ex-Primal Scream)

Whiplash are in the final stages of recording their long anticipated CD, Unborn Again which is being produced by Harris Johns & Portaro who recently completed his studies with Rick VanBenschoten and Susan Nuziata at NYU.

Witness The Birth Of “UNBORN AGAIN”

More information on Wacken Open Air 2009